Wednesday, November 10, 2010

Phillies Shane Victorino Won His Third Straight Gold Glove

MLB today announced the N.L. Gold Gloves and Phillies CF Shane Victorino, the one and only Phillies player to win a Gold Glove this year, is the first Phils outfielder to win three times in a row Gold Glove Awards since Garry Maddox won eight consecutive from 1975-82. Victorino tied for the league lead in assists with 11.

No comments:

Post a Comment